MetroTex Event Showcases Industry Leaders

MetroTex Event Showcases Service to Industry


Ebby Halliday was extremely well represented at last night’s MetroTex Association of Realtors Annual Installation & Awards Ceremony.


Ebby Halliday Preston Center Associate Johnny Mowad was presented with the Lois Hair Bernays Award as the MetroTex Salesperson of Year. Nominees for the award included James Martin of the Dave Perry-Miller InTown Office.


Ebby’s Little White House Associate Sandy Donsky was presented with the MetroTex Ebby Halliday Community Service Award, which was named to honor one of the Association’s most active community service volunteers – our founder Ebby Halliday, who passed away last year at the age of 104. Nominees for the award included Marilyn Frederick of Ebby’s 190 – Richardson Office.


The 2017 MetroTex Association Officers include President James Martin from Dave Perry-Miller Real Estate’s InTown Office and Vice President Linda Callicutt, office administrator of Ebby’s Little White House Office. Directors serving a two-year team in 2017-18 include Johnny Mowad of Ebby’s Preston Center Office, Alicia Schroeder of Dave Perry-Miller Real Estate’s InTown Office, and Kristin Smith of Dave Perry-Miller Real Estate’s Park Cities Office.


Congratulations and thank you to each award winner, nominee, officer and director. Your service to the real estate industry makes all of us proud to be part of the Ebby Halliday Family of Companies.