16 State Fair Headliners You Don’t Want to Miss


16_cms_calendar_8.3 (1)
The State Fair of Texas is finally here — our state’s most beloved event of the year. While there is notable debate over what the best part of the Fair is, there’s no doubt the free concert series draws a large crowd every time.

 

Below is who you can (and should) see live on the Chevy Main Stage this year:

 

Friday, September 30

Kacey Musgraves – 8:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 1

Jazmine Sullivan – 2 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 2

Chriz Perez Project – 3 p.m.

A.B. Quintanilla Y Los Kumbia King All Starz – 5:30 p.m.

 

Friday, October 7

Prophets & Outlaws – 5:30 and 8:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 8

Cody Johnson – 8:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 9

Bobby Bones & The Raging Idiots – 3 p.m.

 

Monday, October 10

Ben Rector – 5:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 11

Bart Crow – 11:30 a.m.

 

Friday, October 14

The Peterson Brothers – 5:30 and 8:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 15

Nelly – 8:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 16

Le Freak – 3 and 5:30 p.m.

 

Friday, October 21

The Quebe Sisters – 5:30 and 8:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 22

Colton Dixon – 6 p.m.

Skillet – 8:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 23

La Energía Norteña – 3 p.m.

 

In addition to the 16 headlining acts who will perform each weekend over the course of the Fair, another set of regional bands and musicians will play this year during weekdays on the Chevrolet Main Stage. To see their schedule, click here.

State Fair of Texas — ’15 Concert Series


15-Fairgrounds-017

It’s never too early to get excited about the State Fair of Texas — our state’s most beloved event of the year. While there is notable debate over what the best part of the fair is, there’s no doubt the free concert series draws a large crowd every time.

 

Below is who you can see live on the Chevy Main Stage this year:

 

Friday, September 25

Craig Wayne Boyd — 8:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, September 26

Lyfe Jennings — 2 p.m.

 

Sunday, September 27

Pesado — 5:30 p.m.

 

Friday, October 2

Country Showdown — 8:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 3

Lecrae — 8:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 4

Cam — 3 p.m.

 

Kelsea Ballerini — 5:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 6

Brandon Rhyder — 12:30 p.m.

 

Friday, October 9

Prophets and Outlaws — 5:30 & 8:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 10

Kevin Fowler — 8:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 11

The Beach Boys — 5:30 p.m.

 

Monday, October 12

Francesco Yates — 5:30 p.m.

 

Friday, October 16

Trio Grande — 5:30 & 8:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 17

MercyMe — 8:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 18

Jay Perez — 1 p.m.

 

Emilio — 3 p.m.

 

Photo courtesy of State Fair of Texas.

State Fair ’14 Concert Series


state fair concert series 2014

Is it ever too early to get excited about the State Fair of Texas? Absolutely not. While there is notable debate over what’s the best part of the fair, there is no doubt that the free weekend concert series draws big crowds every year. Here’s who you can see live on the Chevy Main Stage this year:

 

Opening weekend (Sept. 26-Sept. 28): The Swon Brothers, finalists on “The Voice” will kick off the weekend on Friday night. Fantasia, an “American Idol” and Grammy Award winner, with play Saturday at 2 p.m. Finally, “Pretty Little Liars” actor, four-time Teen Choice Award winner, and now up-and-coming country star, Lucy Hale will wrap up the weekend on Sunday.

 

Saturday, Oct. 4, & Sunday, Oct. 5: Saturday will be a “celebration” with Kool & The Gang playing many of their 25 Top Ten hits starting at 8:30 p.m. Then, Sunday at 5:30 p.m., get into some Latin flare with Siggno, who has a single that’s one of the top downloads on iTunes’ Latin store.

 

Saturday, Oct. 11, & Sunday Oct. 12: The Red River Music Fest will take over the stage all day on Saturday with shows starting at 2:30 p.m. Ray Porter, the lead singer of Asleep At The Wheel (the band that opened for George Strait’s recent legendary final concert in Dallas) will host the various concerts, which include Deryl Dodd, Cody Canada & The Departed, Jason Boland & The Stragglers, and the Casey Donahew Band. Sunday, boogie on down with “the Greatest Disco Band in the World,” Le Freak.

 

Columbus Day, Mon. Oct. 12: Becky G., who has opened for Katy Perry, will be wrap up the long weekend.

 

Closing Weekend (Oct. 18 & Oct. 19): Collective Soul, who has 7 Number One Hits and is celebrating it’s 20th anniversary, will play Saturday. Closing Day, La Maquinara Norteña, a Mexican quintet, will close out the concert series.

 

Additional bands and headliners will be announced later this summer in August.

 

All images via bigtex.com